Dupe Alert!

MAC Brave/ Rimmel 104

Hello everyone! I just wanted to alert you all to a dupe that I stumbled across this weekend! I was swatching some lipsticks, trying to decided which I wanted to pack for a week away, when I realized that I had found some twins! While they might not be identical, these lipsticks are close enough that you can definitely swap one for the other. 

Rimmel 104/ MAC Brave

Before I swatched them, I thought that maybe they were similar, but after getting a look at how similar they are I really think that the Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in 104 is a budget-friendly dupe for MAC Brave.

Rimmel 104 MAC Brave swatches

(Left: Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish in 104; Right: MAC Brave)

You can see that they aren’t exactly the same, but they are pretty darn close. I would have to say that the Rimmel lipstick is definitely creamier and softer on the lips but Brave lasts longer, although it is a bit drying. Both are perfect pinky nudes and are truly “My Lips But Better” shades. I would recommend both, but knowing that you can get the Rimmel one at half the cost is pretty exciting!

Have you ever found dupes in your makeup collection? Let me know!

Best,
Heather

Share Your Thoughts

